Skip to content

Mid-Ohio Valley Safety Council

The Mid-Ohio Valley Safety Council is a program of the Marietta Area Chamber of Commerce, co-sponsored by The Ohio Bureau of Workers' Compensation Division of Safety & Hygiene.

Click here for great resources and safety updates from the BWC Safety Blog.

2018 Mid-Ohio Safety Council 100% Award Winners

2018 Mid-Ohio Valley Safety Council 100% Award Winners

It takes concern and dedication to instill an awareness of worker safety.  The MOV Safety Council strives to provide increased safety awareness through the combined efforts of companies and the community at large.

Safety Council Goals:

  • To provide a forum for businesses and industries interested in occupational safety and health.
  • To examine and resolve potential and existing safety and health problems.
  • To Inform participants of new safety and health techniques, products and services and to provide a thorough knowledge of these services.
  • To encourage safety programs through a Safety Campaign.

Membership to Safety Council is open to representatives of business and industry in the Mid-Ohio Valley interested in developing increased safety awareness. The annual membership fee is $50 per company and the open enrollment period to join is June 1st- July 31st.

Luncheons are held with presentations on a wide variety of safety subjects as requested by the membership.  Safety Council meets monthly, usually on the third Wednesday of each month.

For more information about Safety Council please contact the Chamber office: 740-373-5176.

Safety Council Rebate Program Eligibility Requirements for the 2019/2020 fiscal year.

Ohio BWC Rebate Eligibility Flyer for 2019.

Classes offered by the Ohio Bureau of Workers' Compensation for your business and employees.

Employers click here for Ohio BWC Employer Forms you may need for your business.

Create your e-account for your BWC account.

Click here to glance at the 2019/20 rebate eligibility and meeting attendance. (Updated on October 29, 2019).

2020-2021 Board of Directors

David Miller

Immediate Past President
Joan Zoller
Trademark Solutions

Kenny Cline, Marietta College

Steve Cunningham, Solvay Specialty Polymers

Laurene Huffman, Malta Dynamics

Tony Huffman, Washington County Career Center

Tina Nolen, Marietta Occupational Health Partners

Linda O'Brien, O'Brien's Safety Services

Staci Ritchie, Moran Construction

Steve Wetz, City of Marietta

Board Advisors

Cindy Bennett, Retired

Dave Fleming, Greenleaf Landscapes

Barbara Dempsey, Marietta Occupational Health Partners

Ken Strahler, Ken Strahler Masonry

Rhonda Church, Ohio BWC Board Representative

2020 Monthly Meeting Topics:


Due to COVID-19, all Safety Council meetings are currently held virtually via Zoom.

Please email for more information or for the monthly invitation.

We look forward to the opportunity gather again in person.  Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns.

Click here to view upcoming meetings.


Scroll To Top