About

The Ambassadors are a prestigious group of Chamber members who represent MACC and support the economic growth and development of the Mid-Ohio Valley. Ambassadors serve as key liaisons between the Chamber and the business community by being our “eyes and ears.” They work to increase membership, improve member retention, strengthen awareness of chamber benefits and assist with MACC events. Being an Ambassador not only helps us, but helps each Ambassador get to know area business leaders and better understand their community. 


How to Join

Ambassadors are selected from interested personnel either employed by or retired from Marietta Area Chamber of Commerce member businesses. When electing new members, consideration is given to visibility in the community, community interests, and a willingness to support Chamber and Ambassadors activities. Check out the guidelines HERE. Still interested? Contact Us today


Leadership

Chair- Kimberly Wells, Edward Jones

Vice Chair - Audrianna Wellspring, American National University

Operations Chairperson - Nikita Chidester, Riverview Credit Union

Operations Vice Chairperson - Jeri Nine, Settlers Bank


Meeting Information

Meetings are held the third Monday of each month. These meetings begin at 10:45 am and are followed by visits to local businesses.  Quarterly Meetings are also held the third Monday of the following months: March, June, September, and December. For those particular months, Out of Town Visits are scheduled to be leaving from the Chamber at 8:30 a.m.  Ambassadors are requested to wear a navy blue blazer or a navy blue polo shirt and their name plate, which should be worn at all meetings and functions when members are representing the Chamber as an Ambassador.
 


Cost

The annual fee is $25.00. Funds collected offset the cost of plaques and other specific Ambassador materials. Ambassadors also are expected to provide their own appropriate classic navy blue blazer and attire.
 


2014 Ambassadors

Madyson Halling, Peoples Bank
Phone: 740-373-3155
Email: madyson.halling@peoplesbancorp.com 

Audrianna Wellspring, American National University
Phone: 304-699-3142
Email: ajlang@national-college.edu

Dr. Jennifer Dennis, Back 2 Back Chiropractic
Phone: 740-568-9000
Email: drjen@back2backchiro.net

Michael Koker, Fairfield Inn & Suites
Phone:  740-374-3000
Email:  fairfieldmarietta@sjbhotels.com

Ashleigh Harris, NOE Office Equipment
Phone:  304-428-0121
Email:  ashleigh@noeoffice.com

Sandy DeLong, Peoples Bank
Phone: 740-376-7215
Email: sdelong@pebo.com

Mona Barrett, Sweetapple Farm
Phone:  740-678-2581
Email:  monaba@hughes.net

Joan Zoller, Trademark Solutions
Phone:  740-374-9779
Email:  jzoller@tm-solutions.com

Julie Berger, Mancan Inc.
Phone: 740-373-9675
Email: jberger@mancan.com

Denise Thacker, Harmar Place Rehabilitation and Extended Care
Phone: 740-376-5600
Email: dthacker@mhsystem.org

Cindy Hall, Selby General Hospital
Phone: 740-568-2043
Email: chall@mhsystem.org

Sharon Hoffee, Cranston Real Estate
Phone: 740-373-2078
Email: shoffee@sbcglobal.net

Tom Hushion, WMOA Radio
Phone: 740-373-1490
Email: thushion@wmoa1490.com

Rebecca Uhl, Advantage Bank
Phone: 740-373-2886
Email: ruhl@advantagebank.com

Jeri Nine, Settlers Bank
Phone: 740-373-9200
Email: jerinine@gmail.com

Kim Wells, Edward Jones
Phone: 740-374-2196
Email: kimberly.wells@edwardjones.com

Melissa Weppler, Origami Owl
Phone: 740-629-1751
Email: myowlpost@ymail.com

Nikita Chidester, Riverview Credit Union, Inc. - Marietta
Phone: 740-374-4266
Email: nchidester@riverviewcu.com

Tonya Tullius, Schwendeman Agency, Inc.
Phone: 740-373-6793
Email: t.tullius@schwendeman.com

Tina Adams, Settlers Bank
Phone: 740-373-9200
Email: tadams@settlersbank.com

The Riverview Building
100 Front Street
Marietta, Ohio 45750
(740) 373-5176