Skip to content

Ambassadors

About

The Ambassadors are a prestigious group of Chamber members who represent MACC and support the economic growth and development of the Mid-Ohio Valley. Ambassadors serve as key liaisons between the Chamber and the business community by being our “eyes and ears.” They work to increase membership, improve member retention, strengthen awareness of chamber benefits and assist with MACC events. Being an Ambassador not only helps us, but helps each Ambassador get to know area business leaders and better understand their community.

Mona Barrett, Sweetapple Farm
Phone: (740) 678-2581
Email: monalangbarrett@gmail.com 

Sandy DeLong, Peoples Bank
Phone: (740) 376-7215
Email: sdelong@pebo.com 

Dr. Jennifer Dennis, Back 2 Back Chiropractic & Wellness Center
Phone: (740) 568-9000
Email: drjen@back2backchiro.net

Nancy Felix, Wash. Co. Board of Developmental Disabilities
Phone: (740) 374-6278
Email: nharris@wcbdd.org  

Lori Hart, Huntington Bank
Phone: (740) 373-2886
Email: lorilee.hart@huntington.com 

David Howell, WTAP TV
Phone: (304) 375-6393
Email: david.howell@thenewscenter.tv

Tom Hushion, WMOA/WJAW
Phone: (740) 373-1490
Email: thushion@wmoa1490.com

Kristen Lord, Copper Leaf Interior Design
Phone: (740) 373-9993
Email: interiors@copperleafinteriors.com 

Laura Miller, Settlers Bank
Phone: (740) 373-9200
Email: lmiller@settlersbank.com

Chad Mugrage, First Baptist Church
Phone: (740) 373-1273
Email: cmugrage@gmail.com

Jason Rollins, WesBanco Bank
Phone: (740) 373-0237
Email: Jason.Rollins@wesbanco.com

David Treadway, Merrill Lynch - Bill Mannix
Phone: (740) 568-7860
Email: david.treadway@ml.com 

How to Join

Ambassadors are selected from interested personnel either employed by or retired from Marietta Area Chamber of Commerce member businesses. When electing new members, consideration is given to visibility in the community, community interests, and a willingness to support Chamber and Ambassadors activities. Interested to be an Ambassador? Contact us today at 740 373-1883.

Meeting Information

Meetings are held the third Tuesday of each month. These meetings begin at 3pm and are followed by visits to local businesses.  Quarterly Meetings are also held the third Tuesday of the following months: March, June, September, and December. Ambassadors are requested to wear a navy blue blazer or a navy blue polo shirt and their name plate, which should be worn at all meetings and functions when members are representing the Chamber as an Ambassador.

Cost

The annual fee is $25.00. Funds collected offset the cost of plaques and other specific Ambassador materials. Ambassadors also are expected to provide their own appropriate classic navy blue blazer and attire.

Scroll To Top